School Districts

Click on the district to see the contact information.

Nogales Unified School District #1
310 W. Plum Street ▪ Nogales, AZ 85621
Tel. (520) 287-0800 ▪ FAX (520) 287-6618

Mr. Steve Zimmerman, Superintendent szimmerman@nusd.k12.az.us
Mr. Fernando Parra, Assistant Superintendent fparra@nusd.k12.az.us
Karla Soto, Finance Director
ksoto@nusd.k12.az

http://www.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - A.J. Mitchell Elementary
855 N. Bautista St.
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-0840 ▪ FAX 287-0847

Dr. Molly Alcaraz Cassidy, Principal
mcassidy@nusd.k12.az.us

http://www.mitchell.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - Bracker Elementary
121 Camino Diez Mandamientos
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 377-2886 ▪ FAX 377-0885

Michelle Olquin, Principal
molquin@nusd.k12.az.us

http://bracker.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - Challenger Elementary
901 Calle Mayer
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 377-0544 ▪ FAX 377-2026

Mr. Wil Arias, Principal
warias@nusd.k12.az.us

http://challenger.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - Fco. Vasquez de Coronado
301 N. Al Harrison Blvd.
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 377-2855 ▪ FAX 377-0221

Annette Barber, Principal
abarber@nusd.k12.az.us

http://coronado.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - Lincoln Elementary
652 N. Tyler Ave.
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-0870 ▪ FAX 287-0875

Dr. Lucina Romero, Principal
lromero@nusd.k12.az.us

http://www.lincoln.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - Mary L. Welty Elementary
1050 W. Cimarron
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-0880 ▪ FAX 287-6955

Aissa Bonillas Renteria, Principal
arenteria@nusd.k12.az.us

http://welty.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - Desert Shadows Middle School
340 Blvd. Del Rey David
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 377-2646 ▪ FAX 377-2674

Joan Molera, Principal
jmolera@nusd.k12.az.us
Gayle Clark, Assistant Principal

http://www.dsms.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - Wade Carpenter Middle Academy
595 W. Kino Blvd.
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-0820 ▪ FAX 287-0817

Liza Montiel, Principal
lmontiel@nusd.k12.az.us
Marie Beth Silva, Assistant Principal
mariesilva@nusd.k12.az.us

http://www.wcms.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - Nogales High School
1905 Apache Blvd.
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 377-2021 ▪ FAX 281-4448

Judith Mendoza-Jimenez, Principal
jmendoza@nusd.k12.az.us
Yvette Favela, Assistant Principal
yfavela@nusd.k12.az.us
Renee Travers, Assistant Principal
rtravers@nusd.k12.az.us

http://www.nhs.nusd.k12.az.us/

NUSD #1 - Pierson Vocational High School
451 N. Arroyo Blvd.
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-0915 ▪ FAX 287-0918

Joel Kramer, Principal
jkramer@nusd.k12.az.us

http://www.pvhs.nusd.k12.az.us/

Patagonia Elementary #6
P.O. Box 295
Patagonia, AZ 85624
(520) 394-3050 ▪ FAX 394-3051

Denise Blake, Superintendent
dblake@patagonia.k12.az.us
Jerome Rhodes, Dean of Students
jrhoades@patagonia.k12.az.us
Theresa Whitney, Business Manager
twhitney@qwest.net

http://www.patagonia.k12.az.us/home.aspx

Patagonia Union High #20
P.O. Box 254
Patagonia, AZ 85624
(520) 394-3050 ▪ FAX 394-3051

Denise Blake, Superintendent
dblake@patagonia.k12.az.us
Jeff Sweet, Dean of Students
jsweet@patagonia.k12.az.us
Theresa Whitney, Business Manager
twhitney@qwest.net

http://www.patagonia.k12.az.us/home.aspx

Sonoita Elementary #25
HC1 Box 36
Elgin, AZ 85611
(520) 455-5514 ▪ FAX 455-5516

Sue Schwartz, Superintendent
sschwartz@elgink12.com
Tonya Hubbell, Business Manager
thubbell@elgink12.com

http://www.elgink12.com/

Santa Cruz Elementary #28
Little Red School House
HC2 Box 50
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-0737 ▪ FAX 287-6791
www.sced28.com

James Cruice, Superintendent
jcruice@sced28.com
Kathy Romero, Principal
kromero@sced28.com
Manny Huerta, Business Manager
littleredbus@sced28.com

Santa Cruz Valley Unified #35
1374 W. Frontage Rd
Rio Rico, AZ 85648
Phone (520)375-8260/281-8282 ▪ FAX 281-7093

Rodney Rich, Superintendent
rrich@santacruz.k12.az.us
Steve Schadler, Asst. Supt.
sschadler@santacruz.k12.az.us
Rosa Isela Brown, Business Manager
ibrown@santacruz.k12.az.us

http://www.santacruz.k12.az.us/

SCVU #35 - San Cayetano Elementary
1374 W. Frontage Rd.
Rio Rico, AZ 85648
(520) 375-8300 ▪ FAX 281-7973

Berenice Rodriquez, Principal
brodriquez2@santacruz.k12.az.us

http://sc.santacruz.k12.az.us/

SCVU #35 - Mountain View Elementary
1374 W. Frontage Rd.
Rio Rico, AZ 85648
(520) 375-8400 ▪ FAX 281-7990

Manuel Carrillo, Principal
mcarrillo@santacruz.k12.az.us

http://mv.santacruz.k12.az.us/

SCVU #35 - Calabasas Middle School
1374 W. Frontage Rd.
Rio Rico, AZ 85648
(520) 375-8600 ▪ FAX 377-8601

David Verdugo, Principal
dverdugo@santacruz.k12.az.us
Christopher Jackson, Dean of Students
cjackson@santacruz.k12.az.us

http://cms.santacruz.k12.az.us/

SCVU #35 - Peña Blanca Elementary
1374 W. Frontage Rd.
Rio Rico, AZ 85648
(520) 375-8503 ▪ FAX 375-8590

Ivonne Ferreira, Principal
iferreira@santacruz.k12.az.us

http://pb.santacruz.k12.az.us/

SCVU #35 - Coatimundi Middle School
1374 W. Frontage Rd.
Rio Rico, AZ 85648
375-8800 phone FAX 761-4669

Cesar Miranda, Principal
cmiranda@santacruz.k12.az.us
Craig Whaley, Dean of Students
cwhaley@santacruz.k12.az.us

http://ctms.santacruz.k12.az.us/

SCVU #35 - Rio Rico High School
1374 W. Frontage Rd.
Rio Rico, AZ 85648
375-8715 phone FAX 377-9556

Shelly Vroegh, Principal
svroegh@santacruz.k12.az.us
Hugo Luna, Assistant Principal
hluna@santacruz.k12.az.us
Bethany Patterson, Dean of Students
bpatterson@santacruz.k12.az.us

http://rrhs.santacruz.k12.az.us/

Charter School - Pinnacle Charter High School
2055 N. Grand Ave.
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 281-5109 ▪ FAX 281-5132

Valerie Bridges, Principal
vbridges@pin-ed.com

Charter School - Mexicayotl Charter School
338 N. Morely Avenue
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6790 ▪ FAX 287-0037

Balty Garcia, Director
yollotl_13@yahoo.com

Charter School - Patagonia Montessori School
P.O. Box 628
Patagonia, AZ 85624
(520) 394-9530 ▪ FAX 394-2864

Jessi Beebee, Director
patagoniamontessori@msn.com

Charter School - Montessori de Santa Cruz
P.O. Box 4706
Tubac, AZ 85646
(520) 398-0536 ▪ FAX 398-0776

Carol Edwards,Coordinator
mdsc2@qwestoffice.net

Private School - Rio Rico Headstart
1412 W. Frontage Rd.
Rio Rico, Arizona 85648
(520) 761-8063

Clair Danielson, Dir.
riorico@childparentcenters.org

Private School - Rainforest Montessori
786 N. Industrial Drive
Nogales, Arizona 85621
(520) 761-1599

Gloria Pliego
rainforestdaycare@gmail.com

Private School - Lourdes Catholic School
P.O. Box 1865
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520)287-5659 ▪ Fax 287-2910

Sis. Barbara Monsegur, H.S. Dir.
hsprincipal@lcsnogales.org
Sis. Esther Hugues, Elementary Dir.
eprincipal@lcsnogales.org

Private School - Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic
207 W. Oak Street
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-2223 ▪ FAX 287-3373

Vanessa Rothstein, Principal
shcschool@qwestoffice.net

Private School - Smart Kids Preschool
939 N. Perkins Ave.
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-7845

Cristina Alanis, Director

Private School - Dino Bones Preschool
353 Planta Ct.
Rio Rico, Arizona 85648
520-281-0690

Kenia Salcedo, Director
dinobonesinc@hotmail.com

Private School - St. Andrews Preschool
969 W. Country Club Dr.
Nogales, Arizona 85621
520-281-0133

Cynthia Bustamante, Director
info@sapreschool.org

Private School - Sonshine Christian School
P.O. Box 1847
Nogales, Arizona 85621
(520) 281-1585 ▪ FAX 281-5154

Pam Willey, Director
pwilley@sonshinechristianschool.org

Academy School - Ed Options Learning Center
2935 N Grand Avenue
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 281-9179 - FAX (520) 281-9713

Rafael Lares, Director
laresr.87@gmail.com

Academy School - Ray of Light Academy
Santa Cruz County Juvenile Detention
2170 N. Congress Dr.
Nogales, Arizona 85621
(520) 375-7956

Danna Gallardo, Director
dgallardo@santacruzcountyaz.gov

Family Resource Center - Nogales Family Resource Center
441 N. Grand Ave. Suite 12
Nogales, Arizona 85621
(520)287-3330

Veronica Padilla, Director
vpadilla@nusd.k12.az.us

Family Resource Center - Rio Rico Resource Center
1103 Circulo Mercado
Rio Rico, Arizona 85648
(520)761-1135

Debbie Curley, Director
dcurley@arizona.edu

Family Resource Center - Patagonia Resource Center
Old Main 100 School St.
Patagonia, Arizona 85624
(520)394-3073

Alma Cabrera, Director
acabrera@patagonia.k12.az.us

Santa Cruz County Provisional Community College
2021 N. Grand Ave.
Nogales, Arizona 85621
(520) 287-5583 / FAX (520) 287-2569

Sue Neilsen, Director
neilsens@cochise.edu

University of Arizona Santa Cruz County
2021 N. Grand Ave.
Nogales, Arizona 85621
(520) 343-5623

Justin Dutrum, M. Ed.
jdutrum@arizona.edu